challenge

By jkj10

More Feathers

I had a package from my blippal Jon yesterday. The blip Ilford film camera that is making the rounds. I took it out on my dog walk along the canal. I thought I'd try a different approach to my usual 'may I take your portrait.' I waited to see if anyone would approach me. I thought I'd snap the first person who made any contact. I often get tourists from Paddington station asking for advice or directions. Soon enough a tiny little Japanese girl in a straw hat came running over to admire the dog. I told her mother a little bit about the project, asked if she might let me photograph the pair of them. I am not entirely sure she fully understood but she was more then willing. I'll be excited to see them in their matching straw hats.

I was very surprised when the flash fired. I am not I have used flash in three years now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.