BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

Betweens IVFs (again) day 21

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for nearly four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

I was pulled up on stage at an Edinburgh Festival Fringe event today, to take part in a silly game. Which I won. Hurrah! But in front of everyone, before the game started, the performer asked ‘are any of you pregnant?’ And I of course had to say no.

There’s no getting away from my lack of pregnancy.

It is a very public thing.

Saying that, I’ve been feeling very normal these last few weeks and am having no problem getting through the ‘between IVFs’ wait this time. Perhaps because I’m busy with work and seeing Fringe shows, perhaps because it isn’t so long to wait this time as last time, or perhaps because the last appointment I had with the infertility counsellor really helped me to sort my head out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.