Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Upgraditus maximus?

Sometime ago I got myself a Genesis Croix De Fer cx-bike for the autumn rides as have been planning to do more cyclocross riding and also gravel grinding than earlier years. Also wanted a good quality steel frame that I can alter from mean CX machine to light tourer or randonneur oriented bike for next summer.

Genesis geometry suits me well and that Reynolds 725 frame and fork have all the neededs eyelets, so it was actually quite obvious choice. The disc brakes work really well here in northern Finland and being a big bloke don't really mind the weight penalty.

However the Shi Tiagra groupset feels weird as have been riding mostly Campa for past 3-4 years and also the build quality does not dazzle me. Perhaps there might be some change for the upgraditus maximus bug to bite. On top of those basic updates as Brooks saddle and Thomson seatpost and stem that will do anyways.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.