AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Happy Birthday Dad!

We celebrated my lovely dad's birthday today with a picnic and a wander around Normanby Hall Country Park. Gorgeous weather, lovely food and great company.

Dad and I went for a look around the Hall which is very well done and had lots to interest us. There was also much playing of football and cricket and climbing of trees, which always count as evidence of a great day.

There would have been a photo of the Hall if I had managed to get one which didn't chop off one of the wings or other. Never mind, I'll leave you with an interesting fact instead: The Normanby estate was the childhood home of Samantha Cameron. There, told you it was interesting, didn't I? A much nicer claim to fame for Scunthorpe than its recent appearance on Channel 4s "Skint".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.