littleonion

By littleonion

For everyone


Things happen
and people live with
small weights of sadness
that they carry like talismans
in the pockets of their hearts.
We know each other, without introduction;
we comfort each other, without words.



My fella took a photo of me sleeping on his sofa after chemo. My friend has turned it into an oil painting. I'm like an alternative Flaming June. My chemo started on August 7th last year. On August 6th I was told I had the BRCA1 cancer gene. It was quite a week.
On Saturday the fella and I are taking 5 boys (one 7, 2 9 and 2 13 year olds) to the Kyle of Lochalsh by the Isle of Skye for a week by a sea loch. The forecast is for rain. Oh, and a huge storm. And wind. And very low temperatures. It will be quite a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.