Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Day 13: Okay, but don't get too wet

So really, what did I mean when I told them "Okay, but don't get too wet"?? How wet is too wet? It wasn't my idea! It was my aunt idea! And she took full responsiblity and even went all the way home to get towels for them. They had the BEST time (except for that rotorooter of Ben's nose).

We had a yummy breakfast at Jack's (the first choice restauraunt was closed!) and the kids were getting antsy before the adults were done with their food. My dear cousin took them on a walk to the park. Soon we find out there is a water feature at said park - can they get wet? well......the rest was history. They took turns pretending to be gargoyles on the cement posts - funny. All too soon, we hugged our hosts goodbye and hit the road for home....9 hours later.

It's good to be home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.