The day to start is today

By Traci

“It is the mark of an educated mind

to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.”
― Aristotle, Metaphysics

Dark and gloomy the weather should have said for today, not just the possibility of few showers, LOADS happened and they all happened and once !! and lasted for hours. Not entirely a bad thing however. It has been a good day to catch up on a few things, like my diary for 2013 to 2014, I hate moving on to a new diary. As I work in school it is better to have an academic one and it also feels less 'end of yearish' so i don;t feel so bad about moving on (because I still really have half a year left ) Couldn't believe how much I have had to put in there already for the coming months - I am not a busy person on the whole, but I must be doing something.

Decided to Blip the face that keeps me going when I have to look away and think, she is always there smiling, my youngest, (surrounded by her sisters of course) the hardest bloody work of the lot but that smile gets her out of every predicament she gets herself into - it's not been used as often these days as she is a moody teenager, but that will pass. Occasionally we do get the odd glimmer and it's always a welcome sight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.