Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

The Southern Lights of Aberdeen

Slowly ploughing through the work I need done before next week.
Had ideas for reflections of the sky in the beach pools.
However, light was already past its best.
So I waited for it to drop below the horizon,
so I could see the moonlight more clearly .
I set up my tripod and took lots of long exposures in the blue light
of the waves rolling ashore.
Then, before I left I took a couple of panoramas.
This one was thirteen vertical exposures,
covering an arc of about about 200 degrees
It is looking south towards Aberdeen harbour and lighthouse at GirdleNess
along with the lights of the boats in the bay.
I liked the distorted reality of it,
even when the horizon was correctly aligned.

You really need to view large to get the detail
even although it is massively compressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.