loyamann123

By loyamann123

Grim Life sentence

made a bank account at PNC bank today, it is sad that I once considered working banking, but if i did, life would be no different from my pointless bum life nowadays. My current life can only be described by the quote below from My Little Dashie, hoping college changes this up.

I live my life, one day at a time. A good portion of my days are uneventful, always falling in the same routine: I wake up, walk around, run, study, then bum around until I go to bed. Some times I'll hang with my few friends, while other times I'll just play video games or watch TV. Every so often, something new and interesting happens: I meet an old friend, I find a dollar on the ground, or I get chased by a stray dog.
Living in a dying city isn't very fun or interesting. This city was once full of life and color, but now... now most of the houses are sagging, the businesses sit empty and abandoned, and several open fields lay barren of the once great factories that helped drive the economy. I had never seen this city during those times in person, but I have seen pictures. My mother and father lived happy, and they could only wish the same for me growing up.
Sadly, I cannot say I have achieved that wish of theirs.
I've fallen into the same dull routine: Wake, study, sleep, repeat. I do have some moments of bliss, but the daily struggles I go through outweigh the small moments of joy I have.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.