LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Stock Photography

A very annoying day today. Jen promised to drive me to the station this morning so that I didn't have to do too much walking, and I looked up the times for the trains that go to Glasgow Central instead of Queen Street to further reduce the need to walk. Unfortunately Jen decided not to bother getting up so I not only had to walk to the station at Edinburgh but I missed the intercity I planned to get and had to get one of the 'via every station in Scotland' trains resulting in me being 15 minutes later than the latest possible flexi start in the job that I have been doing for 6 days now. I was not pleased. I've also developed a strange pain in my back from walking funny.

On the plus side I'm watching a film about Countess Bathory and she is played by Anna Friel, which is somewhat unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.