Life, a daring adventure!

By Citril

First Day Back At School

"What we call the beginning is often the end. And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from."

~ T. S. Eliot


The start of a new school year today, with Charis looking very grown up in Primary 4 and Niamh starting Primary 1, it felt like the end of an era at home! I have no wee ones at home now!

In a perfect world I would have been coming home with Eilidh Beth still toddling about, and Alex would have been entering Primary 2. But our world is flawed and only two of our girls live in a perfect place, where I am sure they are smiling down on their sisters.

As ever though it is onwards and upwards! Though in my case that's upwards to my sick bed! ;) Hope our lassies have a fabulous day back at school with their friends and don't get too wet in this typical back to school weather!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.