Nous trois

Hours and hours of sorting and cleaning this morning, mostly in the kitchen. We have tiny little ceramic tiles as our worktops and splash-backs, which makes for a lot of dirty grouting! I've put plastic and newspaper on top now as M is very good at spilling coffee :-)

We've made another visit to the nearby recycling site to take rubbish and recycling stuff.

I needed a break, but it's a "jour ferié" here today, so pretty much everything is closed......except in Paimpol which likes to cater for locals and tourists with their plentiful cafés and little shops, so that's where we headed this afternoon. Alice had her usual go on the bungee-trampoline thing. I was taking a video of her and got a forward somersault, then a double backward somersault - but I stopped recording just before she completed a triple backward somersault!

Today, I wanted to blip the 3 of us. We don't have a photo of the 3 of us together, so I thought I'd ask someone. First, I asked the nice man at the trampoline. However, there must be something wrong with my prepared question, as he then posed for a photo with Alice! I tried again, this time giving him the camera, and he duly took a photo. Unfortunately, Alice moved and I looked at her, so not a great photo. It then became my total focus - I wanted a decent photo! We walked along the harbourside after having an ice-cream, and I asked a suitable man (he was taking photos with his own expensive-looking-camera), who then started asking all sorts of questions about whether we wanted just our faces etc. He took the photo, with a lovely background of the yachts in the harbour - but we were all squinting into the bright sunlight.

We tried walking around the shaded shopping area, but I felt a bit silly asking someone to take a photo of us outside shops, so we abandoned that and drove home.

I set up a chair on top of a wheelbarrow for a tripod, then we experimented with self-timer-photos. I've never used the feature before, and we had numerous goes, but inevitably, either M or myself were making some terrible expression.

With no perfect photo, this one of the squinting will have to do - it has a nice background anyway :-)

Back to cleaning now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.