Savor

By savor

It was a nice overly warm day. A good day for ice cream...so I was on a mission. I met a nice couple from Isreal by way of Montreal who spoke French and Arabic. They were visiting at Cold Stone. They were kind enough to note that I didn't "seem" like I was from the area (I am overly friendly...I react to my surrounding world...I'm working on that). As a matter of fact, instead of shooting photos...I was shooting off at the mouth and never got any shots of them and their son. He gave me their card. Maybe I'll visit Montreal someday. I'll have to put that on the list too.

The photo: This is the ONLY shot I took this day. I'm still trying to figure how people 'shoot from the hip?!'

What I learned: To think photography at ALL times.

What I haven't learned
: To shut up!

What I savor: You can meet some of the best people at the darnedest places.X

WHY haven't I blipped? Excuse #1,967 - I got brain freeze. That was it for the rest of the day.

BACK BLIP: UPLOADED JULY 27, 2009.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.