Farmfresh

By Farmfresh

Daily sketch (Poppyseed)

Having tried, and failed (though not for the first time), to photograph our six plump rabbits well, I have chosen to blip my sketchbook page instead. Heather spotted this little book for me whilst in the USA and I snapped it up... it works on the same premise as blipfoto : one a day, each day. I'm starting to really enjoy it even though the space to sketch in is way too small and the paper too thin. No matter, I am having fun trying out old charcoal pencils that have sat for years in my studio and I'm getting bolder and messier as I go along.
I've learnt this as well... that a blip may sometimes have to be struggled for (where's the light?), but a sketch can take under a minute. Quick stix! Useful when you remember at bedtime that the page is still empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.