Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Dragonfly

Last week, I went to the riverbank and took a few dragonfly pics but had a better pic for my blip for that day. I thought returning the next day would be OK because I found where they dragonflies were resting and assumed they'd be resting in the same place. I was sadly mistaken. I went back today, hoping they'd be back but I was wrong.

There were 100's on the damn things flying but I had no idea where they were resting until I spotted a bush a little away from where I was last week and bingo.

They were very compliant once I got the hang of getting close again.. I was waaaaay out of practice.

I got pretty close on this one. This is way cropped.. The original pic only fit in half the dragonfly in the frame. THAT.. is good in large.

I think this is prolly viewed best in large if you're game.

I also backblipped for about the last week if anyone is interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.