Possibly the perfect prize

This was sitting outside the building where I was having a meeting this afternoon. A colleague (distinguished medical scientist) and I stood outside for a while, contemplating the sign, and wondering if they knew just what the scale of the prize would be if we won. We both entered. I used my gmail address. As far as I could see, my medical researcher friend, demonstrating pizzazz beyond my ken, used her university one...

Either way, we agreed to share if either of us won.

Later on, after the meeting, I eschewed the gins and tonics and headed to George Street to meet Mr A and a friend who had previously been demolishing Morningside. I think someone from the local community group had turned up and took the whole thing a bit too seriously. Or literally (in the true sense of the word). The beer was so rubbish, and we ended up sitting in a wind tunnel at the side of the Assembly Rooms, that we decamped shortly thereafter to the Starbar which was strangely quiet (effects of the Festival?). After that, I collected some chips'n'stuff from the Tailend, and we ended the evening very quietly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.