Mikey88

By Mikey88

Ice Sheet

I defrosted the fridge this morning. It is supposed to circulate the cold air round the fridge and be self-defrosting, but as you can see, it doesn't work and the back of the fridge, between the first two shelves builds up more ice than the iceberg which sank the Titanic.

I had discussions with Hotpoint after it failed completely last year, and after a fairly strong letter, they agreed to repair it without making me take out an insurance policy for £170 per year - which was the initial response to my request for a repair under the five year warranty.

It is now doing pretty much the same thing it did before breaking down, so we're just waiting for it to crash and will then replace it with another fridge - not a Hotpoint!

Nice walk with my wife in the afternoon - around Langstone Manor (or at least its ruins) at Burrator Reservoir and then home to fix a puncture in my bike and then test my wife's bike which I overhauled yesterday. That was a bit uncomfortable - it's smaller than mine, which meant my knees had to bend more than they wanted to and my hips had to flex more than they wanted to. It was nice to get home and get off it, but it should be ok for a ride tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.