Daily Wild

By emyjane

Up front

Best viewed *larger*

Considering my hair was blowing in my face when I took this shot, I'm surprised I got what I saw at all! Lots of lovely wild grasses growing out along this wooden fence down into Rutland Water... a little different. I utterly love taking shots like this, foreground focused, background in a blur... it's a satisfying form of photography - or it's just me being experimental!

And lots of geese by the water & others too....

Treasure Island

I have internet connection! Hooray! Made it to Rutland in five & a half hours from Devon, not bad going & apart from the M5, no motorway, we did the same as last year & traveled up the Fosse Way - the original Roman road - it looks straight on the map, but it's rather bendy in places, but it halves the time of the motorway & you go through the most beautiful sounding places like 'Stow-on-the-wold' & 'Moreton-in-Marsh', so wonderfully English :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.