Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

National Museum of Scotland

Mum and I went to see the Mary Queen of Scots exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland today. I'm enjoying making good use of being a member of the museum for the year - there's a ticket where you can take an adult guest, as well as an under 12 year old. So we took the boy too.

Enjoyed the exhibition, although I'll have to go back to have another look as I missed some bits due to the others having less patience to examine the exhibits.

Pity you're not allowed to take pics when in the special exhibitions. It always lessens my enthusiasm when my camera is banned.

If you want to see the exhibition, it's on till November 17. Early in 2014 there's an exhibition about Mammoths which might grab the young lad's attention more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.