Tiger Woods

Today's the day ......................... to come upon

First of all - thank you for all the lovely comments left on yesterday's blip about my Mum. I found it very comforting to write it and to think how I would describe her to someone who had never met her. I felt the same way when I wrote about my father just over a year ago.

I was carrying on with the sorting through of things in my parents' house today. A very time-consuming process it is too, because you keep coming across interesting things that you need to look at closely. This is one of the things that I came upon - a drawing by Tim for his Papa - with the words 'Good luck for next week from Tim - Hope you like it'. I've no idea what was about to happen, but the drawing was obviously cherished enough to be kept safe in a drawer.

Just one of the many keepsakes of everyday life ...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.