A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A Very Special Delivery

Look what arrived for Jenny & me in the post today!? And it wasn't Monkey - him larking about in our garden is an all too familiar sight! Although he can't get enough of the blackberries (free) & raspberries (from Margo-not-Margo, whose real name is Lynne so we learnt) at the moment - they're very good.

We received our Great North Run pack, which means race day is closing in fast. Newcastle is beckoning.. Eek! We did both go for runs this morning before work so I think we're on course for success.

I thought I'd exhibit my new Zool running trainers too, featured here next to Jen's, don't they look swish!? Zool???.. I can't help but think of Ghostbusters, anyway, interlude over. Monkey wanted in on the action, so with wristbands (Wimbledon ones might I add) on, he took centre stage, naturally. Our charity bibs & race numbers complete the ensemble. Can you tell who we're running for!?

We're so ready. Bring on the burn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.