Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Stable Diet

Long long day at work. Found all the nearby exits locked - not unreasonable for the security of patients and staff at night, but a long trail for tired, thirsty and hungry me.

I find the grounds quite creepy especially passing the back of radiology where the big generators and cooling units hum and groan.
Just as I neared the car park there was a huge bang - if I hadn't been so dehydrated I would have wet my pants! The tattoo fireworks!

Drove home drinking the cold coffee from the morning in the car, found this stem of oats on the kitchen floor - one of Deco's trophies! Bless that cat for his vegetarian foraging! Ignoring the clumps of moss and beech leaves, I blipped this, lack of sharpness down to tiredness and Finn running over the table in pursuit of daddy long legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.