Texas Life

By txlife

Everyone Report to the Collection Station

Attention! Attention! All good citizens report to the collection station and await further instructions. And remember, this is for your own good. Compliance is expected in the spirit of mutuality.

1984 anyone? Or perhaps Soylent Green? I kept looking for Patrick McGoohan in his piped blazer and Number 6 badge with the Ordinary.

Today's blip makes a somewhat disturbing companion piece to
yesterday's blip (and the locations of yesterday's blip and today's are fairly close together - yesterday's was in Italy (Texas) and today's was in Kaufman, for those of you who might know where either of those metropoli are located.) Thanks to the many people who viewed and commented on my blip yesterday. It was even briefly featured on the "spotlighted" page.

Yesterday's blip was one I grabbed because the sight was so unexpected, stunning in its way. But what I learned about the purpose of what I photographed, and as all the brief comments came in, it got me to do a lot of thinking, and others as well. I agree with the comment about it being kind of sad and kind of happy at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.