Coulda, shoulda, woulda... didn't.

Swedish House Mafia - Don't You Worry Child

Clearly, there are after effects from a holiday. In my case, I'd like to call it post-Okinawa syndrome. Obviously from an up, there comes a down and the bigger they are, the harder the fall. Oh well, thems the breaks.

Clearly patches come and go and I'm in a patch. Keep it simple, keep it dumb and be good when you can. Ultimately I don't want to be a cold person without emotion, I want to show love, I want to give love and whatever embarrassing thing we all never wish to admit. The time isn't now, but it'll come and when it does, it'll be overwhelming and this will be forgotten.

In the meantime, when I'm down, I'll put on a song and dance. That's where I am and I just want to live. I never really listened to Swedish House Mafia, I'm too old these days to listen to music of the youth (:-P) but damn it just lifted the shadow so I'm just going to ride it. I have missed many great opportunities and dwelled on the eventual BS that came, but those moments have gone, and since it's back, I'll ride it again and be better in the end.

Upon entering my apartment I was listening to this song and brought out all my ingredients for my healthy dinner. I just danced and cooked, singing to myself because that's all I could feel.

Don't you worry. There are greater plans for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.