The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Durdle Door, Dorset.....

We're in Hugh Fernley-Whitingstall's Country today, and decided to go to Durdle Door, I haven't been here for many years, so the trip along the coast was a pleasant journey.
I didn't remember the climb down to the bottom to be so hard, must be my age I guess, but I made the decent and what's more the returning assent, all with out my first Heart attack or Oxygen.

I took many pictures of the famous Dorset Iconic feature but this one seems to me to be the one that stands out, you even have some young boys playing near the surf to give some scale.

After this we left for Weymouth and the girls went shoping whilst we went searching for adventure with a quick trip in a rowing boat across the river, to get a good shot of a three mast schooner, I will put some shots on Flickr when I return as I only have GPRS here in the middle of this field, hence the lack of commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.