blippers' Law!

There is a field near here planted with a crop of clover, I took the dog for a wander there this afternoon. The perfume of the lilac flowers was divine, there were clouds of white butterflies and we found the fattest, juiciest blackberries to feast on.
On the way back a Painted Lady butterfly appeared and I took 36 shots of it!!!! (Is that excessive?)
this evening we (the dog and I) popped out for a quick bike ride and I took this one shot - of a Painted Lady!! Some of the earlier shots were more obvious, showing the beautiful colours of the top of the wings, but I prefer this.
Blipping Blips Law!

The dating game, the tale of C. Gull - as promised!

Not long ago I went to stay with friends in the West Country for a birthday weekend, there were other house guests, including Chris, a recently separated guy and good friend of our hosts.

A couple of weeks later I got a call
"Hi Amanda, it's Chris"
"Who?"
"Chris"
"Chris who?"
"Chris from the party, P & W game me your number "
"Oh! Right!"
" I'm in Norfolk and wondered if I could drop in on my way home."
"Yes, I suppose so, if you want to"

I was a bit confused as there had been nothing 'between us' over the weekend away.

He arrived, and I invited him in, I made a cup of tea, we sat opposite each other in the sitting room.
I looked at him. He looked at me. We talked a bit. There were awkward silences.
After half an hour I felt a bit twitchy, after an hour I made an excuse and said I needed to visit my Mum - (she has her uses!) He left.

The next day my West Country friends called....
"How was the date?"
"What?"
"How was the date?"
"What date?"
"The date with Chris."
"Date?"
"Yes, he said he was going to ask you out."
"Right......"

He's a nice guy, for sure, but.... His life revolves around motorbikes and football. These are about my only pet hates. (I've been there before!!)

Am I really so picky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.