TitsMcGee

By TitsMcGee

Lunch with the Lomans

Today we were lucky enough to catch up with Billy the Lodgers owners as they are flying back tomorrow.

We met up in Porta Cristo which was about half way between us.

It was a beautiful port/harbour with a small beach.

We had a little walk around first, looking at the harbour, caves and beach.

Then we choose a beautiful restaurant over looking the harbour which was proudly advertising it's tapas.

It wasn't until we'd sat down and ordered our first lot of drinks that we realised the tapas bar was right next door!!!

Oh well it was still fantastic food.

We order a selection of starters, my 2 offspring had pizza.

"You will eat a whole one, won't you Joss"

"Of course!" Says he, as if I'm stupid.

1 whole pizza later ..."oh mummy, I don't feel too good"

"Don't want a pudding then?

"Oh yes" he perks up.

So ice cream is ordered.

Anyway beer, sangria, wine and coffees later off we go for another mooch.

Lomans have to leave due to packing so we go for a nice cold drink and another ice cream.

"Can I have this enormous ice cream milkshake?" Asks no 1 son.

"Are you sure ?"

"Of course! Don't you know who your talking too??"

1 milkshake later....

"Oh god I think I might be sick!!"

Of we toddle to the loos not to be sick, I may add, but he was in there a while.

"Don't go in there for at least 20 mins" says my little bundle of delight!!!

"Think it's time to leave" says the husband.

So Porta Cristo will not forget us!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.