an old cynic's view

By superhero

Just what I needed today

After a stressful week ,,new shower room fitted,a few wee minor problems like a blocked pipe so plumber George my cousin,s lad got stuff called One Shot ,WOW, problem solved ,hopefully.
Kids all back at school by next Wednesday, dog gets a trim on Tuesday hopefully she doesn't bite the groomer again lol
I feel better already.
I went to the park and met these two lovely lads,Mormon missionaries, and their pal Alan.
Sat for 15 minutes for a blether with them, very soothing and pleasant, no direct action about me joining ,but it was a change.
It is their beliefs and I wished them well on their mission as they were going to Bo'ness tonight, I said mmmm Bo'ness on a Friday night good luck and they said they were going to stay with friends so all is well with the world, for a wee while anyway.
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.