It was time for a bath and we know what that means

well maybe you don't actually

There was a time when I would have a bath once a week, a long relaxing lie down after probably a stress-free week of being a student. Those days sadly ar elong gone, so I only manage such a luxury a few times a year, invariably after a long and crappish week at work. This week wasn't crap, it was however long, lordy I am still checking emails, now that is dedication/ multi tasking, no update from TechOps yet, too far into a Friday evening.

We did however manage to go and find some brambles and raspberries, it is a bumper year may I say. In fact I bumped into three kids and they wondered what I was doing with the #1son. Clearly they were unaware of brambles but I managed to convince them all to taste them, one clearly liked them as she kept asking for more although I did feel tempted to say, they are over there beyond the jaggy branches, helps yerselfs.

Great end to the day, but still no word.

21°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.