In the garden....

A wonderful day, got a good update on my dearest and lovely Glenn - from his wife Ali! He is doing so much better....putting on some weight, gaining some strength....and so much of it has to do with his (and Ali's) continued gratitude for all that they have, and all that this catastrophe has brought upon them! For sure they are worried, and feel exhausted with the continuing medications and explorations etc....but they have demonstrated the most astonishing strength of will and love! no small feat under the circumstances. A conversation with either of them always gives me such hope and strengthens my own faith in our abilities to live a good and worthy life, even under the circumstances they are dealing with....and always, ALWAYS.....shows me what is important in our lives!

A few lovely customers, cups and wine cups thrown, but for some reason i was just rubbish at the wheel today...no idea why, maybe my body is just very tired!

So, i took a few moments and wondered the garden, even altho what i really wanted to do was go to sleep!

That mojito just perked me up no end :)

Happy weekend blipsters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.