Dying on stage

Here's Leo Appleton, the star of Dying on stage, which was one of the Edinburgh Fringe shows that we saw today. Since he plays a washed up 1970s TV game show host, I thought it would be appropriate to post the picture in black and white.

Leo gave a great performance and really deserved a bigger audience than the one that was there this evening. It plays one more time this week - tomorrow (Saturday), and I do hope that more people manage to catch it.

Today we also saw Tony Law (very disappointing), and Les Clochards (enjoyable). Of course we are slacking with just three shows today ;-)

This morning I found the music for Beulah (the show that had me in tears yesterday), and I think I have finally cured myself of the weeping. One of my friends went to see it for the third time this afternoon. She is a braver woman than I!

Exercise today - you've guessed it: more running around the streets of Edinburgh, venue to venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.