Mumzi

By Mumzi

Windscreen alert!!!! Unable to open car door due to 70 km gale force winds.. I kid you not!!! Could not open my car door due to the howling North Wester tearing through the valley.
The GREAT Henry was not amused ...
A most sullen atmosphere permeated the car home..
After two hours of heavy rainfall I managed a gallop around our neighborhood ... Thankfully hounds now ensconced in front of fire.
The Ilford camera has arrived all the way from Croatia! I thought it had been stollen en route ( our post offices are notorious for thievery.). But it arrived from dear Bookey!
So.. If any of you dear Blip mates would like to participate in 'when you are a stranger' , and take a portrait of a stranger , please e mail me at .. moraghayes@ gmail. com
I collected the camera yesterday and walked past a group of artists sheltering from the rain. They are mostly Zimbabweans, here to earn money from their art to send to their families back home. I wanted to take a photo of one of them..( I was born in Zim)... So this fellow volunteered.. And everyone agreed he was so good looking he had to be photographed... Lucas is his name.. It was a dull day.. But he put on his best " face" !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.