All Mouth

A quick update on the status of my chompers; having been told a fortnight ago that my lower wisdom teeth need evicting from their cosy little holes, today I went to the dentist to get a couple of unrelated fillings done, and an X-ray to see precisely how likely it is that the extraction will leave me a nerve-damaged, facially-expressionless gorm. (Think Arnold Schwarzenegger in his most challenging thespian role).

Apparently the situation in my mouth is complex enough that it'll require surgery in the dental hospital, largely thanks to the wisdom teeth boring into the backs of the molars in front; those two molars also need to be removed now, making a grand total of four teeth being cut out of me. I'm beginning to think I'll be lucky to have a gob left by autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.