Crazy surfers!

There is seemingly no amount of rain to keep surfers out of the water! Ok, so these ones were boogie-boarders but the ones in the waves were surfing. Everyone is wearing wetsuits -- the water is waaaay too cold to my tastes (even without the pouring rain).

Not much of a chance to explore and even less to take pictures: everything looked monotone under the grey skies (sorry RaspberryJefe: still no color to provide...). I just don’t know what to do with myself (and even less with my camera) when it’s pouring rain: gives me new appreciation for my blipper friends in wet climes... A shame, really, because I imagine that area to be absolutely gorgeous. On the positive side of things, I caught up with sleep today (lovely to be lulled into sleep to the sound of surf breaking and the pitterpatter of rain) and I’m the proud owner of a new waterproof raincoat :))

We’re crossing the island again tomorrow to rejoin the east coast on our way to Victoria in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.