Appreciate

By Appreciate

Back to Gourock

What a brilliant two days at work I have had. My new colleagues are so positive and go head. They are organised and up beat. They volunteer readily and are more than helpful and never make me feel that I am getting in the way by trying to find out where stuff is, who people are or when things will be happening.

The school is bright and cheerful, colourful and all ready for Monday morning action with children and parents. I am so excited - and nervous!

Once all the newness of it all is mellowing, it will all come more naturally. I just know that this is going to be a happy and successful venture and I'm so glad that it came my way.

We had a great session with our cluster colleagues in Largs yesterday on Rights Respecting Schools - I could feel the vibes of excitement around me as ideas began to hatch in young heads... it was the perfect follow on from our Vision and Values slot this morning.

A trip to the Cardwell Garden Centre on the way to the parentals to buy lovely blank picture cards for me to send to Susan whenever I feel like, as well as picking up some treasures for weekly assemblies. Several strings of patterned beads and more of shiny blingy ones later, I felt some ideas popping into my head.

Onto the parentals who were in a bit of a state of chaos. Mum resents my "interference" so I need to do the eggshell walk - less and less is being retained and her mood is now beginning to be affected - still no diagnosis from the medics but my sister will accompany mum on Monday so fingers crossed. She had shopped every day this week and there was no obvious sign of fresh food.

Off to spin and ply to relieve the tension...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.