AberDiorama

By StephenEssJay

HEY! WAIT!

This box was a gift to me that contained some herbal teas and candles. It was for standing by my friend whilst she was going through a horrible divorce.

The box being heart shaped actually has nothing to do with love or friendship.

As a teenager I sang for a post-grunge band. I had what my step father referred to as "a mean growl" and as I was the youngest of my band mates I was given the nickname "Nirvana In Pyjamas". So in light of my new title when we played a music festival in Aberdeen 2002 we closed the evening with "Heart-Shaped Box" by Nirvana.

My friend (who I shall not name) remembered this and put the teas and candles in this box along with a small handwritten card reading - "forever in debt to your priceless advise".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.