Logistics

After our micro-break I spent a bit of the day back-blipping (starting here); I didn't join D in going up to the allotment having discovered that I had a slight case of the twinging screws in my knee, undoubtedly the result of unscheduled rock-scrambling on Treshnish.

Back to, erm, normality with a bump - D encountered several annoyances and I found a series of messages from a couple of people from which I eventually disentangled a most strange misunderstanding. It required the diplomatic skills of a high order, for which I am not noted. :-(

Having slept like a log whilst in Ardnamurchan I was woken at about 5.30 by screaming seagulls. Then later in the day I heard the unmistakeable bleeping of a big truck that had got lost in our local maze of narrow cobbled streets - I was just in time to catch it trying to make its escape. I have blurred the number plate to spare the driver's blushes, but it's not the first time I've seen one of these "Drinks Logistics" trucks stuck in this position!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.