Looking over me

I've cycled along Oxford High Street many, many times but until I looked up at the apologetic sky after a rain-lashed day and our end-of-summer-school celebration this evening, I'd never realised quite how many statues there were above me.

Our apple tree is raining well over a kilo of apples each hour at the moment so I'll process as many of those as I can this evening then sleep.

This weekend we are celebrating my birthday (which was months ago). Each year I buy the family tickets to a play I think everyone will enjoy and because it's my birthday event they have to come (tee hee!). That's the long-awaited Punchdrunk on Sunday. On Saturday we are doing my children's present to me - a family whitewater rafting trip. It's going to be a brilliant end to my seven solid weeks of unremitting hard work.

So silence from me until Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.