SkiMe

By SkiMe

Dogma On The Road #6

“What is that feeling when you're driving away from people and they recede on the plain till you see their specks dispersing? - it's the too-huge world vaulting us, and it's good-bye. But we lean forward to the next crazy venture beneath the skies.”
― Jack Kerouac, On the Road

Winding down today and I am genuinely happy with the accomplishments on the bike in the last two weeks. I had big plans last night to go for broke and do another climb to break all records, but I just didn't have it in me today - not mentally, not physically. Heavy elephant legs again this morning and then no umph from the inside to push me on. It's an OK feeling though and I feel ready for a major climb now in the Dolomites before hanging up the summer months.

Today's picture is the one I didn't stop to take two days ago of Baiardo. You can see the road snaking down towards Apricale and Dolceaqua which was a total blast to bomb the other day. The Dogma is so stable and quick turning! Today, instead of left, I went right and back up to come down the front side of the mountain and more direct ruote home. Another 1300 meters elevation climb today and some 57 km's. Nothing to brag about, but good enough for me!

Happy weekend to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.