Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Life's a circus

Had a great day today, cycled over 50 miles, climbed one of the hardest climbs I've done in 30c+ heat. Once I got back to the holiday flat we went for a great meal in a restaurant and then took the kids to the circus. Now that brought back memories of simpler times, I can remember my mum and dad taking my sisters and brothers and me to the one that came to town, it was always so exciting with Tigers and Elephants along with the Clowns and Acrobats.

Things have changed a little and the one we saw tonight was smaller and run by just a single family. The Tigers and Elephants have gone and replaced by Lammas and Camels, I have to admit it brought a couple of tears to my eyes watching the kids enjoy themselves.

My thought for today... The things we loved as children can still stir up emotions we have long forgotten when older. As a parent you have a responsibility to ensure your children have those special memories with you so they can reflect and pass on your history to their children. Do something special every so often and cement a few good memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.