Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Ghosts

I have had this idea for a while and played it out today. It came out pretty much the way I thought it would. Ghosts....

A usual busy Saturday. I did however have to say goodbye to one of my classes. They have graduated from our school and will progress to a higher level which is taught at a different location. I have only been teaching them for 7 months but we became very close after the passing of one of the students in the class. They were an absolute pleasure to teach. We laughed and laughed in our lessons and had sooo much fun. I will miss them very very much but that is the life of a teacher I suppose.

After the class they came into the teacher's so they could say an individual goodbye. As a bit of a joke I decided to give the first student a big hug but it was warmly returned and after that, each of them wanted their hug.. Even the 12 year old tough boys.. I was touched by that. Such a wonderful class and such wonderful students and young people.

No blip tomorrow night or Monday. I"m off to Shenyang for a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.