I FOUND TWO MOTHS

when I awoke in the morning. One sat on the windowsill and leaned again the glass, the other held on the window of the door to the balcony.
So I started my day next to making tea taking some pictures of these tiny beauties.
The day had started overcast but during the morning it became wamer and warmer.
We went to the supermarket to buy some food-things, but we did not venture further. Reading at the terrace on the deckchairs, and why not pretend we are sitting on a deck of a ship and on a cruise. It is that kind of terrace. The blue sky can be the sea or the ocean if you like.
One of the moths sat on the ground, when I came inside just now and when I wanted to move her a little she flew away and settled exactly at the same spot where I had found her in the morning, leaning as if she likes to have a look outside. My imagination of course.

My haiku:

For months now a man
Is cutting stones in his free time
Will he walk on them?

And the proverb:

Daar steekt zoveel verband in als tusschen de maan en een komkommer.

Translation: There is as much connection as between the moon and a cucumber.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.