Feeling better

By Suziep71

My 70 yrs young second mum.

We all went to Carolyn's surprise 70th birthday at The Nailers Arms in Bromsgove.

Carolyn was mum's best friend. We all used to go on holidays together, summer and skiing. She's also been my rock since mum died.

So even though it was quite a drive I wouldn't have missed it for the world as she means a lot to me.

It was a carvery and the food was delicious.

In her thank you speech she thanked everyone for coming and also said 'thank you to my adopted daughter for travelling so far'. Dad was asking Kev who she meant he didn't realise that she meant me.

I cried and smiled when she called me that. It meant a lot.

She had a lovely time and so did we.

Good thing that happened today -

Carolyn called me her adopted daughter. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.