Slipper Thief Unveiled

He may look all sweetness and light but behind that cute smile is a sinister alter ego
........Slipper Thief at your service.

After three days missing, the missing slipper has shown up with two missing flowers and a slight hole on one side......it had been stashed in the nursery.....where we have uncovered a missing baby bootie.........so the hunt goes on albeit for something different now! Little Bugger.

They are my only ballerina slippers so I cant bear to throw them away - I have four pairs of slipper boots but it is just too warm for them......I may have to sneak into the stash of Christmas presents I have bought for other people as I know I have some set aside for someone.......

A success Ikea trip (ie we got all we wanted and I only bought 1 pack of candles) was followed by an afternoon nap as I felt really grotty - it is either the weather or the cup of tea I had this missing. As THE biggest tea drinker EVER, I have been off tea for around 3 months now.

The chinese takeaway is ordered, I am bathed, Simon is showered and the lounging wear is on.......oh and the SLipper Thief is lying by my feet just waiting for the slippers to fall out my feet...I wont be falling for that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.