Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Gemma

Perfect, perfect, perfect day.

Did I say it was perfect?

Whilst I was highly amused at the Chinese whispers phenomenon of apparently being the Los Angeles photographer who worked for Vogue and other such stuff along those lines, I cannot really express how humbled I felt at photographing fellow Blipper Gemma's wedding. Not only did I get to meet so many Blippers with whom I'm connected here, but I got to spend so much time with two of my best pals, Trudi and Karen. And Trudi can tell you all about how great she felt the next morning on account of all that late night partying. Oooh.. I was so sensible in comparison.

There's something deliciously British about enjoying twilight evenings on a warm summer night in the country, that quintessentially English explosion of sensory enlightenment.

Glorious day, utterly stunning, pretty, coy, sweet, and sassy bride Gemma getting married to James whom I recall thanking me profusely at least 10 times complete with hugs on the day. And a mention in the speeches? Wow, that was a first! Izzy was both a joy to photograph and played her flower girl part impeccably. So, come on over to my FB page and check out the rest of the sneak peeks or on Flickr.

You lovely couple. I adore you.

Follow this link right here to Gemma's big day.

PS Trust me. This resultant image was a true labour of one hour's love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.