Singing and dancing .....

..... in the rain.


This evening after work I headed in to town with my friend Ali to watch a few of the bands that were playing on the grove as part of Ilkley's summer festival. When we arrived my neighbours' band Nine Dollar Shoes were playing and despite the wet weather people were enjoying dancing in the streets.

There are lots of tables and chairs set up for people to enjoy ( slightly soggy ) picnics and the local butcher was doing a good trade selling hotdogs and hamburgers. I only stopped out for half an hour but can still hear the music from my house playing now as I sit and type this so may pop back in to town for a dance.

I've put a couple more photos from earlier in a set here. We don't let a bit of inclement weather put us off here in Yorkshire, so today's blip is .....


..... Singing and dancing in the rain.


Post script :

Thank you once again for all the comments stars and hearts over the last few days, I'm still very behind on catching up with comments and other blippers but hope to get around to enjoying some of your blips later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.