Swoosh in the Bush

FINALLY...after 2 years...the butterfly bush we put in is starting to pay some dividends.

I was sitting on my patio finishing my Sunday skool lesson...when I saw the hummer moth. I hurried in to get my camera, and tried to shoot it. They never settle down...constantly moving. Very frustrating. After many attempts, I settled back into my lawn chair.

The black swallowtail then showed up. They are very flittery, but at least they kinda stay in one spot. Much easier to get a few good pictures.

Bees, butterflies, and moths. Maybe the 20 dollars for the bush was worth it after all.

My only question is this...Don't hummingbirds like butterfly bushes, too? (With a sniffling sob)..."Where are they...where...are...they?"

















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.