Jambo journal

By IainC

Das Boot

Another touristy day today, it's been great taking Ali and Charly round places that I've been too lazy to visit before!

We visited the Bo'ness Motor Museum first which is pretty neat, especially if you like 007. Then on to the Falkirk Wheel, courtesy of Tom Tom after I got lost somewhere in a maze of Falkirk roundabouts! The Wheel is something that I always recommend to visitors so it's a bit strange that I'd never been there myself. Our timing was good as it stopped raining just before we got there and there was a French school orchestra entertaining folk inside and outside the cafe. The blip is from the boat while the gondola is being lifted up to the Union canal.

Then back home via Culross, the one stop that I'd been to before. Despite that previous knowledge I still managed to reverse into a wall; not a 16th century wall though so at least that was something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.