How I Live Now

By SuzLennox

Happy birthdays

I'm not usually one for emergency blips, I usually just let the day pass, but here we are, Saturday night and no photos.

But it's a big day for lots of lovely people: my niece's second birthday (it seems like no time since I blipped her at just a few weeks old); my brother's girlfriend's birthday, my husband's grandad's birthday, so I wanted to say happy birthday to all. Limited photo opportunities at 11pm so it's back to the gladioli.

For us, a quieter day, a swim this morning, housework (me), unsuccessful scouring shops for a stairgate wide enough for our stairs (baby & daddy). And an evening home alone on baby duty - icecream, wine, Legally Blonde, pedicure... it's been a while since I've had time for all that girliness. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.