Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Decay in the City

My daughter-in-law and I have been talking about different ways of coping with difficult situations, and how much more powerful acceptance is, compared with letting go.

We saw this old car this morning, abandoned at the back of a building next to the church parking area. You'll see that the door is open, where the vegetation is creeping into and taking over the car. I wondered what the story behind the car was, if the owner had been desperate, and why he/she had had to dump it where it wouldn't easily be seen - the number plate is gone, and I'll bet the engine no. has been removed too.

Letting go - or acceptance - or just despair and decay?

The message in the church was great (quite something for me to say that). Included a reference to how religiosity kills the gospel. Intrigued me. And I agreed with it.

Am back home in Christchurch now - cold, grey, claggy and foggy. Not nice at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.